Skip to content

Get Your KungFu On With KungFu Warrior Game From The Google Play Store

December 6, 2012

 

Once upon a time, there was a young warrior who trained diligently in the woods learning at his masters feet. They would train for days with the eager young warrior absorbing the techniques and teachings from his old and wise master. One day though, while training with his master, they were attacked by bandits who killed his master in cold blood. The young warrior vowed vengeance on those that took his master’s life and with the techniques and skills passed down from his master he sets off to avenge his master’s death and destroy the bandits that took his master’s life….or at least that’s what the story looks like it says through the beginning scenes.

KungFu Warrior is a game that pits you against a gang of bandits bent on destroying the young kungfu warrior and stopping his quest. It’s a neat little side scrolling game with graphics on par with games like Angry Birds or Plants vs. Zombies. It looks very crispy and the movements in the game offer very little if any lag. The game is smooth and the gameplay itself is pretty good. You start out with a few combos and a super punch to land the finishing blow on opponents. You also get a counter attack move for when the baddies decide to come in close to land a slash from their swords (p.s. it doesn’t work on gun fire…trust me I know). The controls for the game are pretty smooth as well. You get to move from left to right in a 2D Mario Bros. kind of way. You can also use jumping attacks to land blows while dodging swords and gun fire from your enemies. You also get a variety of power ups from health boosts, attack power ups and more. You also get a finishing blow move to clear out surrounding enemies. I’m not sure if you are able to get more than one but for now you start off with just one in the beginning of the game.

So far I’ve only gotten past the first couple of levels but from what I can tell it looks to get more intense as the levels increase and with the possibility of getting more power ups as the game goes on only means that there will be bigger and badder bandits (and who knows what else) to take on as you progress through the game. KungFu Warrior is available for free in the Google Play Store so if you’re a gamer in the realm of smartphones then give this a download and take the young kungfu warrior on his journey to avenge the death of his master.

 

Google Play Link

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2012 9:08 pm

    Reblogged this on GEEK SWAG and commented:
    I have never been really big on playing games on my smartphone as I always thought that some of them weren’t challenging and would just waste my battery life. But after a few years with a smartphone or two I’ve gotten used to playing a few games and the latest one to pop up in my phone is KungFu Warrior. I like the look and smoothness of the game and the moves that the little warrior look cool so far.

    I’ve only started playing the game this week so I haven’t had a chance to get really into the game and get more of the powerups but from what I can tell, KungFu Warrior is only going to get bigger and badder as I make my progression through the game. I wonder what the bigger baddies will look like when I take them on in the later levels or what will the new powerups look like? And are there flashier moves to grab? I have to say I can’t wait to find out whats around the corner. KungFu Warrior is in the Google Play Store for free so grab it and add it to your app drawer.

Leave a Reply

